Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

grimmgle

Introduction!

grimmgle

Hello! I'm Cirsium [he/him & she/her]. I'm 24 and I've recently gotten into dolls despite having an interest for my whole life :-)

Prior to collecting dolls, I've mainly collected figures & plastic models (<-- still a huge interest of mine ^_^, I especially love girlpla kits. I have a lot of them)

I'm also an artist and have a big interest in customizing dolls, so I hope to start that soon (though it certainly is something I'm nervous about LOL)! I love looking at other people's faceups though :-] I just think the process as a whole is so neat

I mostly have an interest in 1/6 & 1/12 dolls (though I adore looking at the bigger scales). My current collection is small, I have two 1/6 Azone fashion dolls & six 1/12 BJDs I got from blindboxes. Though, I have some TinyFox dolls ordered that should be here near the end of the year/early next year ^_^

I love seeing people taking their dolls out to places, like cafes or the beach, and I hope to do the same because I just think it's very cute and charming :-]

Very excited to be more into the doll collector community, as I have mostly just lurked so far! 

• Like 6

kurimu

Welcome! Figures and plastic models definitely seem to have overlapping interests with dolls! I started off as a figure collector, but like you was interested in art and customizations which led to my further interest in dolls. It can certainly be nerve-wracking to customize a doll, but there are a lot of great tips here to help out if you ever have questions.

There are also a lot of great customs here to browse! I love looking at them as well ^.^

I hope you can share some pictures of your dolls out and about if you do take them anywhere with you in the future >.<

sig.png

Giallo_Gatta

Welcome! Don't worry, there's a ton of great inspiration and advice waiting fir you here on the forum!

Xiongmao

Welcome to the forum.