Tierparkzone

Frollywog

Veravey

MagicalRozen

Baldylox

sgodpal

hiiii ^_^

sgodpal

hello I'm Lucy (he/him or he/her) ! I'm very new to doll collecting but have enjoyed looking at dolls for a very long time ^_^ I tend to just kind of lurk around & am kind of shy but everyone here has always seemed so nice & friendly whenever I look around, I would love to get to know more doll collectors & friends, especially as I get more into the hobby (•:

I really like more cutesy dolls as far as style goes ^^ right now I would tentatively say I have a bigger interest in MJDs than BJDs, but I would love to be able to collect some of both, right now i have a couple dolls from Azone & some little blindbox BJDs (•: I have some Tinyfox dolls on order too (if this all sounds a little familiar I share a collection with my best friend/twin ^_^)

I am a digital artist & really enjoy making OCs & also dabble in sewing & crochet, so I really would love to work on all kinds of custom dolls at some point too, I really love watching people's different processes and styles with faceups & how much individuality and love there is in making your doll your own (•: I also really wanna make some little cosplay outfits for my dolls when I have more confidence in my pattern drafting skills ^^

I love art so much, I really love how many learning opportunities/skills there are when it comes with dolls, I am really excited to learn more and get to do more as time goes on & really appreciate how helpful people are on here, even just from reading around (•:

Outside of art & dolls, I really like tabletop RPGs, plastic model kits, video games, and reading (both novels & comics/manga) I also love love love magical girls ^.^!! if you have a magical girl doll (or OC or art or anything) I would love to see it!!!!! I have a soft spot especially for Cardcaptor Sakura ^^

• Like 4

Rajke

Welcome to the forums,

The variety of dolls is enormous and I see that you have a very wide taste in types of dolls.